PICPA Doha organizes its 14th “Overcoming Obstacles” gala evening


The Philippine Institute of Chartered Accountants Doha (PICPA Doha) recently celebrated its 14th anniversary with a gala evening entitled “Overcoming Obstacles”.

PICPA Doha Board Members, Members and Associates, along with its Board of Directors, Advisors and Honored Guests came together to celebrate the organization’s milestone in overcoming obstacles during its 14 years of history.
PICPA Doha President Abdul Rahim G Gandamra said PICPA Doha remains committed to enhancing the professional development of its members “amid all the uncertainties”. Philippine Embassy Third Secretary and Vice Consul Monica Remsy S Calangian and Philippine Labor Attaché in Qatar Adam A Musa delivered inspiring messages.
Among the highlights of the program was the recognition and awarding of tokens and certificates for career advancement to members and associates of PICPA Doha who have recently obtained local and international certificates, such as Certified Management Accountant (CMA), Certified Internal Audit (CIA) and Certified. Information Systems Auditor (CISA), among others.
The organization also recognized the vital contribution of its facilitators to the success of its CMA coaching program. PICPA Doha also featured video greetings from all PICPA Doha Review Fellows who have passed the Certified Public Accountant License Exam (CPALE) recently held in the Philippines, including a video greeting from the Founder and Chairman of the Board of Directors of PICPA Doha, Lyndon M Magsino.
The board of directors of “PICPASiklab 2021” included the advisor of the board of directors of PICPA Doha, Greg D Loayon, the cultural attaché of the Embassy of the Philippines Jill C Del Rosario-Gardose, the president of the Professional organization Filipino-Qatar (PPO-Q) Adonis Q Talabo and CEO of Verdecom International Corporation. Chester C Mendoza.
The “Group 2” was declared general champion with the highest number of awards, such as “Tiktok Battle Champion”, “Best Participation” and “Tawag ng Tangahalan Champion”. Clint Daniel S Fadera and Catherine M Deligero were crowned ‘Mr & Ms Q&A’. Other special awards like “Male and Female Star of the Night” were awarded to John Zyriel B Reyes and Katerine Javier, while Alvin R Polido was declared “Tawag ng Tanghalan Champion”.
Closing remarks from Christian Dave M Barrameda, senior vice president for the current federation year, concluded this year’s anniversary celebrations.


Comments are closed.